2010 banquet a big success

Oak Brook TU Chapter was honored with the C. R. Evenson award

SWMTU thanks all those who supported the 2010 banquet, through their attendance, efforts or donations. Without their support, the Chapter’s efforts to conserve cold water resources in Michigan wouldn’t be possible.

You can see some photos from the banquet here.

Award winners
M. C. Bud Kanouse Award – Glen Blackwood
Cornelius M. Schrems Award – Dick Norton
C. R. Evenson Award – Oak Brook, Ill. Chapter of Trout Unlimited
Cornelius M. Schrems Scholarship – Corey Higley

2/90 Sign Systems
Abel Reels
Alder Creek Enterprises – Ron Barch
Artisan Cooking School
Baldwin Bait & Tackle – Steve Fraley
Baldwin Bait &Tackle – John Karkashian
Betts Guide Service – Chad Betts
Big Sky Brewery
Bruce Corwin, A Fly Fisher’s Art
Bone Yard Fly Gear – Matt Zudweg
Bottle Cap Curtis.com
Cal Burns
Canvas Fish – Derek DeYoung
Dave DeJonge
Dave Smith
Detroit Lions
Detroit Pistons
Detroit Red Wings
Detroit Tigers
Dick Norton
Dick Smith
Dick Walle
Don Messinger
Dr. Sam Lacina
Feenstra Guide Service – Kevin Feenstra
Gilmore Collection, The BOB
Grand Gallery, Fine Art & Framing
Grand Rapids Chair Company

Great Lakes Fly Fishing – Glen Blackwood
Gregg Start
H H Metal Source
Jason-Jagger Photography
Jerry VanHaitsma
Jim Roszel, Fishing Artworks
John Giuliani
John Kluesing
Kanouse Family
Mad River Brewing Company
Main Street Ventures, The Chop House
Mystic Outdoors –  Dennis Klein, Chris Reister
Marc Montpetit
Martha’s Vineyard
Outfitters North – Jeff Hubbard
Paul Younggren
Reel Wood
Rich Steketee
River Quest – Tom Kuieck
RoMan Manufacturing
The Gapen Company
The Hex Shop
The Painted Trout
Tim Wiley, KCCL
TRA Art Group
Tyler Creek Golf Course & Campground
Wapiti Waters Fly Fishing Guide

Leave a Reply