New leadership team begins at MITU

(MITU Press Release) – Michigan Trout Unlimited has completed another successful year and the transition to the 2012/2013 leadership team is taking place:

The new executive committee team is composed of the following members:

Executive Director – Dr. Bryan Burroughs

Robb Smith – Chairman
Dave Smith – Past Chairman
John Walters – Vice Chairman
Mike Lagowski – Treasurer
Tom Quail – Secretary

Pat Kochanny – NLC Chairman

Committee Chairs include:

John McCarthy – Conservation
Dan Kiefer – Finance and Operations
Ron Peckens – Communications
Jason Davis – Chapter Development and Education

Kristin Thomas – Aquatic Biologist

Please feel free to contact anyone on the team for help or information concerning Michigan Trout Unlimited and cold water resource issues. Contact information for the new lineup can be found on the Michigan Trout Unlimited website at

Leave a Reply